EAA284 Chapter Meeting Oct 14 2012

EAA Chapter 284 will hold its October Chapter meeting on Sunday October 14, 2012 2 PM at Red Stewart AIrfield (40I), Waynesville, OH. This weekend is the Waynesville Sauerkraut Festival, so expect heavy traffic in the vicinity of Waynesville. You may want to check your maps for an alternative route.

We made a small profit on this years Tail Dragger Fly In. (details at the meeting)

I received an email today from Anywhere Map for their Anywhere Map Freedom product. It is a moving map GPS app for both IOS (Apple) and Android tablet operating systems. The special price is $49.99 and includes a 1 year subscription to geo-referenced approach plates. I have been using Anywhere Map and am very satisfied with the product. I will be forwarding the email I received so you can check out the product.

As with any table my main caveat is screen brightness and daylight readability. If you are considering this product be sure to check the system requirements. I will bring my tablet to the meeting on Sunday in case anyone wants to check out the program.

Bob Luken
President EAA Chapter 284
Red Stewart Airfield (40I)
Waynesville, OH

Leave a Reply

